Some peace and quiet - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Annik Delissen - WaarBenJij.nu Some peace and quiet - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Annik Delissen - WaarBenJij.nu

Some peace and quiet

Door: Annik

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Annik

14 September 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

This week not much happened. I got last weeks problems solved at work, learned some new stuff and got along just fine.
There was just one remarkable thing at work this week. On Wednesday, I had to stay half an hour longer, to finish something that couldn't wait until Thursday. My supervisor told me, while I was working, I could come in half an hour later the next day, and I responded that that wasn't necessary, I would be there at nine thirty. Working half an hour longer, wouldn't hurt me. Then when I'd finished and was packing up, my supervisor came over to me and literally said this to me: "Please come at ten tomorrow."
Apparently they really do not want me to work any longer than I'm supposed to. I wonder if that's some kind of rule for interns.

Friday, I went to see the film "Before I go to sleep" together with Peter, a friend of mine. I really liked the film. And I found out that the assumption that the sound in the cinemas here is a lot louder than it is in the Netherlands is not correct, or at least not for the cinema we visited.
Afterwards we went out to find a pub and ended up in a place called Fridays, where they serve a whole range of cocktails. What did I order? An Oreo Sunday. And for a moment, while eating my Oreo Sunday, I was the happiest person alive. It tasted amazing.
As you might imagine, I had a lovely evening.

During the weekend, I did not do much. After three busy weekends, I could use some peace and quiet. I went out to do some grocery shopping yesterday. I've finally found a store in my neigbourhood that actually has the stuff I need. I'll be cooking some of your recipes next week! Yesterday even, I made Joke's "snoepjeseten". It tasted great! I'm gonna be cooking that one again.

Next weekend will be the weekend of Shakespeare in Love, to which I'm really looking forward. This will be my first time ever to see such a big play. And to have that opportunity right here in London, is just amazing! I'll let you know my thoughts afterwards in a week.

  • 14 September 2014 - 21:41

    Joyce:

    It's good to know you're having such a good time and I'm looking forward to your next blog entry. I wish I could visit you in London, or you could visit me in Berlin, but unfortunately, that's all a little too expensive. I wish you the best of luck though and of course tons of fun!
    Keep us posted.

    With love,
    Joyce

  • 14 September 2014 - 23:28

    Joke:

    Wat leuk Annik, dat je mijn recept al hebt gemaakt. En nog leuker dat je enthousiast bent! Yes :).

    Leuk om je verhalen hier te lezen, volgens mij heb je t naar je zin he? Recept van de oreo cocktail niet gevraagd? Kun je mij een recept terug geven, lijkt me namelijk ook lekker! Nou, veel plezier nog he:)!

Tags: London

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Annik

Hi! From 23 August 2014 until 18 January 2015, I will be in London doing an internship at Deluxe Media Europe. During my time there I will be keeping this blog to tell you about all the things I do and see. I plan to do and see a lot, so keep an eye out for many stories about all things London!

Actief sinds 21 Aug. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 304
Totaal aantal bezoekers 12987

Voorgaande reizen:

23 Augustus 2014 - 18 Januari 2015

My time in London

Landen bezocht: