Lazy days - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Annik Delissen - WaarBenJij.nu Lazy days - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Annik Delissen - WaarBenJij.nu

Lazy days

Door: Annik

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Annik

23 November 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

There's not much to say about this week, I'm afraid. I'm doing just fine at work. I'm thinking about asking if I could learn some new stuff over the coming weeks. I do like the work I'm doing now, but I know there is so much more to learn and I wish to learn as much as I can during my time here (only 8 more weeks, time's going so fast!). Next week my mentor is coming over for a visit to talk about how I'm doing. I think this is going to be a very pleasant conversation.

I went to see Mockingjay Part 1 last Thursday, and I must say, it's a beautiful film, especially if you've read the books. Too little Finnick for my liking, but apart from that, I loved it!

And that really was the only remarkable thing I did this week. During the weekend I did some groceries and stayed at home the rest of the time. I woke up very early in the morning though, to watch speed skating together with my mom. Even when we're in different countries, we manage to watch the sport we both love so much together. I'm very happy we can!
Today I spent reading a Sherlock Holmes story called The Hound of the Baskervilles, which I am loving and will probably finish tonight. I also had a brief conversation with my grandma over Skype. She was very happy to be able to see me and talk to me after such a long time. I showed her my room and told her what I'd been up to here in London. I look forward to actually seeing her again during Christmas!

Next weekend will be a more special one again. Mom, dad and Winnie are coming over, together with my other grandparents for a very short visit. They're arriving Friday night and leaving again very early on Sunday morning. But I am very happy they will be visiting. I miss them very much!

Now, I must appologize, I lied to you last week. I did make one of the recipes from my cookery book, kind of. I made Gertie's Mini Mozzarella Pizza, although my pizza wasn't mini and I didn't make the dough myself. I'm posting a picture this week to make up for it!
This week I cooked Kimberly and Joyce's Pasta met Rode Pesto en Spekjes again, but I used pesto made of roasted red peppers instead. I can really recommend it!

That's all for this week. Next week I promise I'll have more to tell you.

  • 24 November 2014 - 08:09

    Elly:

    Heel veel plezier, met Winnie, je ouders en grootouders het komend weekend.
    Geniet ervan.
    Daarna is het al bijna aftellen.
    Wat vliegt de tijd toch om he.

  • 28 November 2014 - 23:01

    Karin Thissen.:

    Hallo Annik,
    ik heb al je verslagen gelezen.
    En ik heb er uit mogen concluderen dat
    je het prima naar je zin hebt ;-)
    En de mensen die jou begeleiden op je
    stage adres zijn ook meer dan tevreden
    over je, als ik het allemaal goed begrepen heb.
    Super toch?!
    En natuurlijk heel veel plezier dit weekend.
    Wat leuk dat Oma en Opa Waals ook mee komen :-)

    Groetjes en xx Tante Karin.

Tags: London, lazy

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Annik

Hi! From 23 August 2014 until 18 January 2015, I will be in London doing an internship at Deluxe Media Europe. During my time there I will be keeping this blog to tell you about all the things I do and see. I plan to do and see a lot, so keep an eye out for many stories about all things London!

Actief sinds 21 Aug. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 308
Totaal aantal bezoekers 12938

Voorgaande reizen:

23 Augustus 2014 - 18 Januari 2015

My time in London

Landen bezocht: