Celebs and Chocolate - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Annik Delissen - WaarBenJij.nu Celebs and Chocolate - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Annik Delissen - WaarBenJij.nu

Celebs and Chocolate

Door: Annik

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Annik

19 Oktober 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

At work, not much happened this week. Things went on the way they should. I'm gettin along with the Quality Checks on trailers. I'll probably move on to the Final Checks soon.

Friday after work, Zora and I went to a cinema on Leicester Square, because that night would be the red carpet première of The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby, and James McAvoy was attending! For those of you who do not no James McAvoy (shame on you), he's the guy who plays Mr Tumnus in The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe, and the younger version of Professor X in the latest two X-Men films. (If you still don't know: SHAME ON YOU!)
So, since the screening of the film would start at 6.30 pm and Zora and I only get off work at 06.00 pm, there was only a small chance we would actually get to see him. But a small chance is a chance nonetheless. In the end, we arrived at around 06.20 pm, and we ended up being very lucky girls. Not that we got to take a picture or got an autograph, but we did get a glimpse of the beauty that is James McAvoy. And really, for me, just the knowledge that I got this close to one of my favorite actors, already made my day
Sadly for you, I did not take any pictures, I was to busy just trying to spot him through the crowd.

Saturday was the day I finally got to go to the Chocolate Show. Something I'd been looking forward to for quite a while. Getting there turned out to be not very easy. Appearently there was this demonstration going on around Trafalgar Square and Melissa, my fellow chocolate lover, ended up right in the middle of it with her bus. After getting absolutely no further by bus, she decided to take a cab. In the end she was two hours later than expected.
I didn't take the easiest way there either. I took the tube to one of the nearest stations. From there I was going to walk to the venue. I had to ask for directions at least three times, but ended up where I had to be in the end, and before Melissa, which surprised me, because it felt like I'd been walking for ages and I'd taken the biggest scenery route possible.
The actual Show turned out to be a bit of a letdown. It was just a big hall with all these market stands representing different chocolate sellers. Most stands had chocolate up for tasting, which was really nice and just delicious. The displays of the different kinds of chocolate were also mouth watering (I have pictures!). The thing that was the real letdown, was the fact that we went through the whole thing within an hour. We'd expected to be able to hang out there for at least the whole afternoon, which probably would have been possible if we had visited some presentations, but they didn't seem very interesting to us.
In the end, Melissa bought me a bar of dark chocolate mixed with sea salt, to appologize for making me wait, which wasn't necessary at all, but really sweet of her. I tasted a bit of it yesterday and I am totally in love!

Today, I spent watching the miniseries Dune, and it's sequel Children of Dune starring a young James McAvoy, because why would you not want to watch him acting when you've just seen him in real life...
Tonight though, I went out to Leicester Square again for the red carpet première of Fury, a film starring: Logan Lerman, Shia LaBeouf and Brad Pitt. Now, you must've guessed it, these actors were also attending the red carpet. I really couldn't let that one pass.
Of course, because I only went at five, there was no way of standing at the front, but I did end up having a really good view of the podium where the actors were being interviewed. I got to take a few really bad pictures of Logan Lerman, Shia LaBeouf and Jason Isaacs. Of course Brad Pitt didn't get to be on that stage, because he was to busy signing and taking pictures with fans, but I did get to see him on the big screens (I did take pictures of those as well), so that's my proof that he was actually there.

All in all, a pretty decent weekend. Next week Ineke and Friedali are coming over, so I'll probably post my blog entry on Monday instead of Sunday, just so you know.

And, to end this weeks post, recipes!
At the start of the week, I made Charlotte's Spaghetti Carbonara. I have to admit, I didn't make the sauce myself, so there wasn't much that could go wrong, maybe next time I'll make it a bit harder on myself and try Mick's version...
I also cooked up Margelly's Gevulde Paprika, which I absolutely loved. I'm definitely going to give it a second go sometime!

  • 20 Oktober 2014 - 08:30

    Elly:

    Hi Annik,

    Je maakt nogal wat mee zo allemaal.
    Geniet er lekker van.

    Groetjes,

    Elly

  • 20 Oktober 2014 - 10:55

    Angeline:

    Jaloers!!!! Goed dat je ook de ervaring om als gillend meiske aan de rode loper te staan met beide handen grijpt. Good for YOU!!! Ik denk dat ik vandaag ook nog maar eens een filmke met James in de dvd speler gooi :) of zal ik er eentje met Brad doen? Oh......... de keuze is reuze, maar "Fight Club" laat ik staan tot we die weer samen kunnen kijken!!!!! Snatch is misschien een goede vervanger, of toch "Atonement" met James

    HON xoxo

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Annik

Hi! From 23 August 2014 until 18 January 2015, I will be in London doing an internship at Deluxe Media Europe. During my time there I will be keeping this blog to tell you about all the things I do and see. I plan to do and see a lot, so keep an eye out for many stories about all things London!

Actief sinds 21 Aug. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 272
Totaal aantal bezoekers 12986

Voorgaande reizen:

23 Augustus 2014 - 18 Januari 2015

My time in London

Landen bezocht: