Oh, beautiful nothingness - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Annik Delissen - WaarBenJij.nu Oh, beautiful nothingness - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Annik Delissen - WaarBenJij.nu

Oh, beautiful nothingness

Door: Annik

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Annik

09 November 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

It was a very long week at work. Five whole days! I'm not used to this anymore. Just kidding. But, to be honest, I was absolutely knackered on Friday. Though. that had mostly to do with the fact that I hadn't had any time to rest over the past couple of weeks. Don't get me wrong, I loved to have everybody over and I've had two amazing weekends, but it does take a lot of energy to be so active seven days a week. So, over the weekend, I took the pleasure of staying mostly inside the house and walking around in sweatpants and an oversized sweater, nice and snugly.
Yesterday, I did pronounce as "cooking day" though. I made Preisoep a. la Oma Delissen. I was very pleased to find out that in the end it tasted exactly the same as I remembered. Must've done something right. I've got a box filled to the brim standing ready in the freezer for the lazy days.
I also cooked opa's Kipfilet in Indische Tomatensaus again, but this time I made a lot more than just enough for two nights. I also stored a box of that in the freezer.
The rest of my Saturday I spent finishing the play Henry VI part 3 and starting a new Sherlock Holmes story called The Hound of the Baskervilles. I recognize a lot of what I've seen in the BBC television series in this story. I love it!
Today. I did some more reading and tried to catch up on my television shows, but unfortunetaly we are having some trouble with the Wi-Fi connection, so internet is not exactly working with me at the moment. (I'll be dancing of joy once this blog post has loaded, just so you know.)
I also went to see Fury, together with Zora today. I'd greatly recommend it to any film lover, but if you're no good with very loud (sometimes sudden) noises and gore or shocking images, don't see it in the cinema. There were a few moments where I thought "I didn't need to see this", so be warned.

Tomorrow, I'll be stopping by the Mockingjay Part 1 red carpet. I don't expect to see much, as the whole thing starts at 5:45, and I only get off work at 6:00, but I'm going anyway. I won't let any chance to see Sam Claflin in real life pass me by!
On Thursday, I'm going to see a screening of the Rocky Horror Picture Show at the Royal Albert Hall together with Melissa and Peter. I'm really looking forward to that! I have no idea what to expect from the evening, so I'll just wait and see.
I'll tell you about it next week!
I'm also planning on going to Oxford next Saturday. Does anybody have any tips as to "must sees" of the place? Let me know.

  • 10 November 2014 - 09:41

    Joyce:

    Hi dear,

    I know exaaaaaaaaactly how you feel. I haven't had a day for myself since the 18th of Octobre. I love that people are coming over to see me and Berlin, but every Monday morning I find it so hard to get out of bed. This weekend I celebrated the fall of the Berlin wall together with Nicole Störmer. It was so much fun!

    I love reading your blog entries, so keep up the good work (also because it helps me keeping up with my English while I'm in Germany ;) ). I miss you, we should Skype some time soon!

    With love,
    Joyce

Tags: London, relaxing

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Annik

Hi! From 23 August 2014 until 18 January 2015, I will be in London doing an internship at Deluxe Media Europe. During my time there I will be keeping this blog to tell you about all the things I do and see. I plan to do and see a lot, so keep an eye out for many stories about all things London!

Actief sinds 21 Aug. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 290
Totaal aantal bezoekers 12984

Voorgaande reizen:

23 Augustus 2014 - 18 Januari 2015

My time in London

Landen bezocht: